Premier League Round 5: Leicester City vs Manchester United Match Preview & Confirmed Lineups

  Leicester City vs Manchester United

  Leicester City vs Manchester United 
Match:Leicester City vs Manchester United
Tournament:Premier League Round 5
Match Date:Fri, Sep 2 2022
Match Time:12:30 midnight (UTC +5:30)
Stadium:King Power Stadium

Match Finished

𝗙𝗧: Leicester 0 - 1 Man United

Leicester CityLineup
Leicester City XI:
Ward, Justin, Evans, Ndidi, Thomas, Dewsbury-Hall, Tielemans, Soumare, Maddison, Vardy, Barnes.
Subs: Iversen, Soyuncu, Albrighton, Iheanacho, Perez, Daka, Praet, Castagne, Brunt.
Manchester UnitedLineup
Manchester United XI:
Man United XI: De Gea, Dalot, Varane, Martinez, Malacia, McTominay, Eriksen, Elanga, Fernandes, Sancho, Rashford
Subs: Heaton, Kovar, Lindelof, Maguire, Casemiro, Fred, Van de Beek, Garnacho, Ronaldo

Preview of Leicester City who will face Manchester United on Friday, 02 September 2022. 12:30 midnight IST at King Power Stadium, Leicester.

Manchester United will be eyeing a hat-trick of Premier League wins as they continue their season with an away game against bottom side Leicester City.

When all the Premier League teams are very busy and vying to strengthen their squads, that doesn't apply to Leicester City who are very calm, only the unimportant arrival of Alex Smithies on a free transfer from Cardiff at a time when they continue to be linked with transfer rumors.

As a result, Brenden Rogers ' men have had a really bad season at the start of the season, picking up just one point after losing three of their four games after they recently lost 2-1 to 10-man Chelsea last weekend.

Manchester United, meanwhile, are now enjoying their comeback having lost two straight games in their opening two games against Brighton and Brentford.

After a 2-1 win over Liverpool, Erik ten Hag's men then grabbed their first away win after beating Southampton 0-1 through Bruno Fernandes' single goal, although it was admitted that it was a pretty lucky win for the Red Devils.

Previous Post Next Post